Blazor et al

Prologue

I've been developing since before .NET existed and ever since its first appearance I've not really been interested in looking elsewhere.

My weapons of choice are Visual Studio and C# and I've built up extensive use of SQL and XML along the way. HTML and CSS are unavoidable and I dislike JavaScript. TypeScript is an acceptable middle ground between JavaScript and C# but I'd much rather just be able to use C# throughout, hence my interest in Blazor.

When Blazor first entered the fray it caught my attention, but alas not the attention of my employer. Times change, I've moved on after 21 years with that employer and Blazor is still calling to me, so I hope to share with you some of what I learn on my own journey to learn Blazor from the very beginning.

On the way, I expect to digress into all things .NET/C#, such as ASP.NET Web API (Open API, REST, gRPC, Entity Framework, SQL/NoSQL, some favourite patterns, Azure DevOps and anything else that catches my eye.